SHANGHAI ASIAN DEVELOPMENT PROSPEROUS IMPORT & EXPORT CO., LTD
Tel:

Sharing of the Case of Frozen Fish Import

Time: 2017-10-16 Classification: 服务案例 Views: 298
share:

Sharing of the Case of Frozen Fish Import

A domestic major food manufacturer wanted to import a variety of frozen fishes from the Surinam region of South America. Through selection among several trade supply chain suppliers, they finally decided to join hands with ADP.

The biggest difference in import between frozen aquatic products and common pre-packed foods is that: for the former, their product names, scientific names, production factory No. and original country. Incompliance by any of the said items may lead to failure of the import.

In our first cooperation, as the client didn’t know about this rule, he failed to check such information of the products before the shipment. According to the materials they offered us, we found a fish variety was not on the list of import permission, which may cause retention of goods upon their arrival at the port or even destruction and return. Upon learning about this, we immediately went to the Inspection and Quarantine Bureau to explain the situation, and contacted the local Commercial Department of Surinam for negotiation and offered explanations. Eventually, due to our communication at home and abroad, we helped the client retain the goods for self use, avoiding causing more losses.

After the first cooperation, the client gave full affirmation to our capacity and speed in coping with the business and emergency. To ensure goods could be successfully cleared upon arrival at the port, we worked out the following procedure for our clients:

1,Offer the product name, Latino scientific name, product status, original country, factory No., caught/raised of the products to be imported;

2,Upon confirmation of the import permission and before the overseas shipment, you need to confirm if the Chinese/English labels of the products conform to the requirements and then notify the foreign party of the packaging;

3,Upon shipment of the goods, you need to confirm all materials required for the import: Certificate of Place of Origin, sanitary certificate, inspection and quarantine certificate for import to China, invoice and packing list. When finding there’s anything wrong with the material, you need to ask the foreign party to modify in time. Modifying documents upon arrival at the port shall be avoided, because it may affect the timeliness.

4,Upon goods’ arrival at the port, if there’s nothing wrong with the material, the goods will be delivered to the client’s warehouse within 4 working days.

 

Upon confirmation of this procedure, as limited by the language and time lag, a few severe faults occurred upon arrival of the clients’ carriers. We also proposed and implemented solutions, including treatment of the documents, negotiation of Customs commercial inspection on site, and afterward follow-up), to finally give the client a satisfactory result.

 

Since the price of aquatic products showed terrific fluctuation, our preview could help our clients clearly understand the products and countries available for import, and select products of the best quality and lowest price for import, thus allowing our clients to control the cost and formulate the target price to maximize its profit.

Without permission, shall not be reproduced:Shanghai Oriental Tung Sheng Import and Export Co., Ltd.
x
SHANGHAI ASIAN DEVELOPMENT PROSPEROUS IMPORT & EXPORT CO., LTD

上海亚东盛进出口有限公司

个性化方案---量身定制   专业化团队----保驾护航

免费咨询热线:

冷冻鱼进口案例分享

时间: 2017-10-16 分类: 服务案例 浏览次数: 84
分享到:

冷冻鱼进口案例分享

国内一家大型食品综合型企业要从南美苏里南地区进口多品种冷冻鱼。他们选择了多家贸易供应链服务商进行筛选。最后选择与亚东盛合作进口冷冻产品。

 

关于进口冷冻水产品和普通预包装食品最大的区别在于:前者需要核实产品的品名,学名,生产厂号,原产国别。其中若有一个条件不符合,则不能进口。

 

第一次合作,由于客户对这个原则不清楚,并没有核实这些信息就让国外发货,而根据国外提供的资料我们发现其中有一种鱼的品名并不在准入名单中,从而会导致货物到港后滞留在港区并存在销毁和退货的风险。在了解到该情况后,我们第一时间前往进行检验检疫局进行沟通和说明。并同时联系了苏里南当地商务部进行沟通协商,提供说明。终于在国外和国内的努力沟通下,帮助客户保留了货物作为自用。没有造成更多的损失。

 

经过第一次合作后,客户对我们处理事务和进口的应急时间的处理给予了充分肯定。为了确保之后每次进口到港后能够顺利清关,我们为客户梳理了如下流程:

 

1:提供需要进口的品名;拉丁学名;产品状态;原产国别;厂号;捕捞/养殖

2:确认可以进口后,在国外发货前,确认产品中英文标签是否符合要求,随后通知国外进行装箱

3:货物发出后,确认所有进口所需资料:原产地证,卫生证,输华检验检疫证,发票,箱单。若发现资料有误,及时让国外修改。避免到港后再修改单证影响清关时效。

4:货物到港后,资料无误,4个工作日即可送货至客户仓库。

 

此流程确认后,因为语言和时差的问题,客户集装箱到货也发生过几次严重的错,我们同时给出解决的方案加以实行,包括(文件上面的处理,现场海关商检的协商,事后的跟进),最终在可操作的范围内给了客户一个满意的结果。

 

由于水产品的价格波动非常高,我们的预审可以帮助客户更清楚地了解可以进口的产品和国家,进行筛选,选择最优的价格和产品进行采购,使得客户能够控制成本,制定目标市场价,实现利润最大化。

未经允许不得转载:上海亚东盛进出口有限公司
x